2009 Topps Heritage Rip- Because Patience Is Not A Virtue Here!

2009 Topps Heritage Rip- Because Patience Is Not AVirtue Here!

Ok…so I got the word from distributor on Friday that I would not get my cases of 2009 Heritage til Monday. My initial response would be “I spent all that money with you and I have to wait a weekend to rip while the rest of the world is ripping?”. But with the way Topps is printing cards this year…I guess I was kind of lucky just to be able to get cases of this stuff. I am hearing it is hard to find. So I calmly took a breath and said “Ok…we’ll wait til Monday then.”
Since my wife was glad that she would not have to deal with ripping this weekend we decided to go shopping at the Palisade Mall. And of course, I get lured in by the sports collectibles store and again, of course, they have 2009 Topps Heritage! And as it says in the title…because patience is not a virtue, I had to buy a few packs despite the fact that I have cases coming tomorrow!!
Worth a mention…this guy wanted $90 for the box. Now I had never been to this store so I wasn’t going to argue with the guy but at $90/box…that’s over $1000 a case!!! I now go back to my pone call with my distributor and say to myself…I’m just glad I got in on some cases of this stuff!
Here are the 5 pack rips!
PACK 1:
MOJO off the bat – Manny Ramirez – Game Used Jersey! Ok…so maybe being impatient can pay off!! LOL

Photobucket

Evan Longoria (All Star Rookie)
Martinez & Shoppach Indian Backstops
Kevin Youkilis
Jack Cust
Jose Reyes – NICE !!

Jimmy Rollins – Funny, they came in the same pack and right next to each other! LOL


Photobucket
Photobucket
PACK 2:

Aaron Boone
John Russell
Jonathan Broxton
Justin Duchscher
Hunter Pence
News Flashback – First Presidential Debate
Alex Rios
Votto, Encarnacion, Bruce – Cincy Clouters

PACK 3:

Chris Lambert Rookie Card!
Alex Cintron
Joey Votto
Carlos Lee
Philadelphia Phillies Team Card <br.
Ricky Nolasco
Miguel Cabrera
Kila Ka’aihue Rookie Card!
Photobucket

PACK 4:
John Lackey Chrome Parrallell – Nice Chrome Cards this year!
Jair Jurrjens
Brandon Inge
Grady Sizemore
Garrett Atkins
Joakim Soria
Kosuke Fukudome
Brad Ziegler
Photobucket

PACK 5:
Baseball Flashback – Brooks Robinson

Roy Halladay #497 – I Believe a short print???

Mike Gonzalez

Ronny Paulino
Joe Blanton

Kyle Kendrick

Gregor Blanco
Bob Geren

Photobucket

That’s all for now! I will have a whole bunch of heritage ripping starting tomorrow…check back daily for the hits…and the misses!!


Play Ball America!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

