Conquering The 2009 Heritage Pyramid – Day 1!

Finally my 2009 Heritage arrived! Not only was it almost delayed because of a snow storm in NY (Kudos to UPS for getting it to me!), but was I really going to just dive right into my Heritage cases now that they are here? Naaaahhhh!! That would be too easy. I had to create a little drama and excitement to this. So as a result we are proud to bring you…. “Conquering The 2009 Heritage Pyramid!”

Photobucket
Over the course of the next few days we will be navigating through this 2009 Heritage Pyramid. We will post our hits and comment on our likes and dislikes. Most of the stuff will end up on the bay…and given that we really haven’t had any readers yet, I can’t really tell what people want. That is of course except for Wax Heaven – all Marlins!

So without further ado…here are this hits from day one of conquering the Heritage Pyramid! All of these hits can be found in our ebay store ->

SOME CHROME RERACTORS:

Photobucket


MORE CHROME REFRACTORS:

Photobucket


JERSEY CARDS :

Photobucket


MORE JERSEY CARDS! :

Photobucket


A COUPLE OF AUTOS….

Photobucket


MAX SCHERZER BLACK RERACTOR :

Photobucket



AND SOME OF THOSE 1960 BUYBACKS WIIITHHHH…..THAT UGLY STAMP!

Photobucket


All in all, I have to see it was pretty decent first day. I was very happy with the 2 autos that I got. A Bill Harris Rookie Auto has to be great, and Fausto Carmona is probably one of the better guys on the some what weak auto checklist!
I was glad to see 2 David Wright Jersey cards. I always have a dilemma when it comes to Mets inserts.keep or sell? They made it easy for me…do both! The chrome refractors look VERY nice! While I didn’t post any here..of course I pulled a whole slew of the regular chromes.
As far as the inserts go, I have to be honest, I am getting a bit bored of the “flashbacks” inserts. The New Age performers are not as plentiful and I can tell that this insert set will be the one that gives me the most trouble building!

As far as the short prints go, it seems like they are $d 426 – 500. As i have started sorting what i have busted it is easy to tell that these #s are definitely the low stacks!

Come back for more tomorrow as we continue out conquest of the 2009 Heritage Pyramid!!

Play Ball America!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Conquering The 2009 Heritage Pyramid – Day 1!”

  1. bozemanbreaker Says:

    Wow, very jealous. I wish I could afford a case of any product lol. Have fun, I will be watching this epic break.

    • threeofakindcards Says:

      Thanks for watching!Do you have any favorite players? Maybe we can throw something your way.

      Cesar

Leave a Reply

