CLOSED – Time For The Contests – Guess Which Player This Is?

UPDATE – WE HAVE A WINNER!
Congratulations to Sean L who correctly guessed our mystery player – Evan Longoria! I’ve included the rest of the clues below. Maybe next time I will trickle the clues out a little slower..LOL

UPDATED WITH NEW CLUE BELOW…

So we have been selling online for about 3 years now and over that time I have been fortunate enough to come across some great people. I’ve had several people that continously come back to me simply because I actually respond to their emails!? And many come back simply because they know we deliver quality service. Heck sometimes if I don’t have it I will even go out of the way to get something for my customers if I can.
Thus is why its time for me to give back. Every once in a while (about once a week or more if I am in a good mood) we will hold a contest or giveaway to give back to a lucky reader.
Our first giveaway today is a complete set of 2009 topps updates, all 330 cards and of course, shipping is on us. Topps updates is that type of set that has potential to gain value over time especially if some of those rookies make names for themselves.

How to win? I will start by giving 3 clues. First person to figure out the active player I am describing wins the set. Today and over the weekend if need be, I will add additional clues if no one has guessed the player. To guess, just post your guess in the comments section. If no one has correctly guessed the player by Monday then I will randomly select someone who has placed their guesses in the comments
section as the winner. Please limit 5 total guesses to each person. Please make sure to leave your name and you email address so that I can contact you if you guess the correct player!
Good luck and play ball america!

First Three Clues For Our Mystery Player:
– Since this is a baseball card site I will start with this clue, you know you want my Bowman Chrome Autographed Rookie Card!

– I’ve always wondered if I could put up big numbers in the National League?

– Hey, so what if I’ve hit under 100 home runs in my career..trust me you still want my Bowman Chrome Autographed rookie card!

– 1985, sweet year I tell ya, but not as sweet as the stadium where I play!

– Ok, ok…try this one..regardless of whether my team won or lost there, I’ve been to the World Series, loved it so much I hit two homeruns in my first game there!

– Would love it if my team signed Doc Halladay just something about those letters ROY that I love!

-I actually came up as a short stop..trust, me the only thing Jeter got on me is that he plays for the yanks!

-Gold is good especially if its on leather!

-You can use me in your roto league as a corner infielder if you want to,
although I really should only be played at one position, know which one?

– Thanks to my fans! You truly got me into my first all star game!

Tags: , ,

11 Responses to “CLOSED – Time For The Contests – Guess Which Player This Is?”

  1. blazershane Says:

    Ichiro?

  2. threeofakindcards Says:

    Sorry, not Ichiro..

  3. metsthoughts Says:

    need more clues! =)

  4. slangon Says:

    Is it Joe Mauer?

  5. threeofakindcards Says:

    Not Joe Mauer either..

  6. slangon Says:

    Evan Longoria

  7. metsthoughts Says:

    man…evan longoria would be my guess, too…born in 1985…plays at tropicana field…

  8. threeofakindcards Says:

    Please remember..need responses with name and email address….

  9. slangon Says:

    Evan Longoria.

    Sean Langon
    conditionpoor@gmail.com

  10. threeofakindcards Says:

    Congrats Sean…you got it! I will send you an email to get your information.
    Cesar

  11. slangon Says:

    Awesome, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

