CLOSED -WOW Wednesday! Win On Wednesday Contest!

Ryan Howard is correct! Congrats to John – riverdome@gmail.com
– Touch em all! Done that quite a few times! – 222 Home runs
-I remember a day one September… CRACK..kept that ball forever! – Got his first hit as a call up in September 2004
– I hold a record for being the fastest, but Rickey will tell you I need to work on SB game! Was the fastes player to reach both 100 & 200 home runs!
Nicely done John!
Cesar

Good Morning everyone! I’ve decided to make our contests every
Wednesday from now on and give them a little nickname. From now on Wednesdays here at Extra Innings will be called WOW Wednesdays – (Win On Wednesdays).

Today’s prize will be the following card:
Brett Anderson 2009 Triple Threads Relic Auto – #d/75
Photobucket
I know, its not a Pujols 1/1 or a Mantle game used card, but it is a Triple Threads card and it is a triple relic, an auto and a rookie card after all!

How to win? I will start by giving clues periodically. Today I will trickle the clues out one by one since I think I made it too easy last time. First person to figure out the active player I am describing wins the card. Later today and tomorrow if need be, I will add additional clues if no one has guessed the player. To guess, just post your guess in the comments section. If no one has correctly guessed the player by Friday (doubt that will happen!) then I will randomly select someone who has placed their guesses in the comments section as the winner. Please limit 3 total guesses to each person.
IMPORTANT: Please make sure to leave your name and you email address so that I can contact you if you guess the correct player! If you happen to guess the answer but don’t leave your name or email I cannot declare you the winner and if someone guesses the right answer after you then I will declare them the winner. Good luck and Play Ball America!
Cesar

Clues For Our Mystery Player:
– Touch em all! Done that quite a few times!

-I remember a day one September… CRACK..kept that ball forever!

– I hold a record for being the fastest, but Rickey will tell you I need to work on SB game!

Tags: , , ,

22 Responses to “CLOSED -WOW Wednesday! Win On Wednesday Contest!”

  1. Nick Kirkbride Says:

    Rickey Henderson

  2. John Gage Says:

    Jason Giambi

    John Gage
    riverdome@gmail.com

  3. Kevin Shreves Says:

    Alex Rodriguez

    kevin.shreves@pb.com

  4. threeofakindcards Says:

    Not rickey, not Giambi, not A-rod. Thanks for the guesses!
    Cesar

  5. metsthoughts Says:

    guess: jim thome

    name: brian j
    email: bjj34@yahoo.com

  6. Shane E Says:

    Reggie Jackson?

    Shane Elkinton

    foff420@hotmail.com

  7. Sharpe Says:

    Carlos Delgado

    Jim
    meli0029@gmail.com

  8. John Gage Says:

    Luis Gonzalez

    John Gage
    riverdome@gmail.com

  9. Don Sherman Says:

    Ken Griffey Jr.

    DonSherm@gmail.com

  10. Bryce Says:

    Mattingly

  11. Brian Blaydes Says:

    Gary Sheffield

  12. Brian Blaydes Says:

    brianblay@aol.com
    Gary Sheffield

  13. threeofakindcards Says:

    Sorry guys, no one has guessed correctly yet. Think hard folks and remember, he is an active player. Saw Reggie and Mattingly in there.

    Don’t forget your name and email addresses!
    Play on!
    Cesar

  14. Brian Blaydes Says:

    Manny Ramirez
    brianblay@aol.com

  15. Brian Blaydes Says:

    Jim Thome
    brianblay@aol.com

  16. John Gage Says:

    Ryan Howard – fastest to 200 HR

    riverdome@gmail.com

  17. threeofakindcards Says:

    Ryan Howard is correct! Congrats to John – riverdome@@gmail.com

    – Touch em all! Done that quite a few times! – 222 Home runs

    -I remember a day one September… CRACK..kept that ball forever! – Got his first hit as a call up in September 2004

    – I hold a record for being the fastest, but Rickey will tell you I need to work on SB game! Was the fastes player to reach both 100 & 200 home runs!

  18. Brian Blaydes Says:

    congrats

  19. threeofakindcards Says:

    So what do you think of the contests guys….too easy or too hard?

  20. John Gage Says:

    Thank you, that was fun! I will have to tune back in next time, even if I’m deemed ineligible to win.

  21. John Gage Says:

    Not too easy, I would say just about right. First two clues were great in that they allowed us to take it a few different ways. Third clue made it easier but then again I almost started looking for guys with a low SB%, which would have been way off base.

    2nd clue I thought for sure was a game winning home run in the playoffs. Went through a few game logs on another site before I decided it wasn’t worth THAT much effort.

  22. Shane E Says:

    Maybe next time ill read the question right. 😀

Leave a Reply

