CLOSED -WOW Wednesday – Win On Wednesday Contest Time!

CONGRATS TO RICK L who correctly guessed Garrett Anderson as our mystery player! Thanks to everyone who played. I think this week was the most active contest to date. Finally had one reader max out his guesses! LOL

Good Morning everyone! Its Wednesday, and as some of you might have come to expect that means its a WOW Wednesday (Win On Wednesdays) here at Extra Innings!

Today’s prize will be 2 cards:
2009 Topps Unique Brad Lidge Prime Time Patch!
Photobucket

AND

2009 Topps Unique Solo Shot Auto of Rich Hill:
Photobucket

How to win? I will start by giving clues periodically. First person to figure out the active player I am describing wins the card. Later today and tomorrow if need be, I will add additional clues if no one has guessed the player. To guess, just post your guess in the comments section. If no one has correctly guessed the player by Friday (doubt that will happen!) then I will randomly select someone who has placed their guesses in the comments section as the winner. Please limit 3 total guesses to each person.
IMPORTANT: Please make sure to leave your name and you email address so that I can contact you if you guess the correct player! If you happen to guess the answer but don’t leave your name or email I cannot declare you the winner and if someone guesses the right answer after you then I will declare them the winner. Good luck and Play Ball America!
Cesar

Clues To Our Mystery Player:
– I’ve been an all star and I have been to the World Series

– My stats speak for themselves, I’ve been worthy of being picked on fantasy teams for a long time!

-I have lots of love for the west coast even though I play on the east coast

– Some people say looking at my career stats that I hit for average, so tell me how I rank among the top 300 home run hitters of all time and still have my share of RBIS???

Tags: , ,

47 Responses to “CLOSED -WOW Wednesday – Win On Wednesday Contest Time!”

  1. AdamE Says:

    Jason Bay

  2. John McCauley Says:

    My 1st guess is: Andy Pettitte!

    John McCauley
    ilovenip@yahoo.com

  3. Brent Says:

    Evan Longoria!

  4. Will Schumpert Says:

    Got to be Chipper Jones!

  5. Clayton Says:

    Brad Lidge!

  6. Cesar T Says:

    Remember guys, need an email address and your name with the response. New clue added!
    Thanks for reading and playing!
    Cesar

  7. Clayton Says:

    Albert Pujols!

  8. Parker Says:

    Derek Jeter

  9. Clayton Says:

    Alex Rodriguez

  10. Blake Says:

    Manny Ramirez

  11. rosschrisman2003 Says:

    Ryan Howard
    rosschrisman2003@yahoo.com

  12. Michael Spadorcia Says:

    Manny Ramirez

  13. Aaron S Says:

    First guess is Derek Jeter

  14. kevin Says:

    albert pujols

    kevin manley
    specialk542007@yahoo.com

  15. yellowman Says:

    Alex Rodriguez

    Brian J
    bjj34@yahoo.com

  16. Clayton Says:

    claytonpandolfi@hotmail.com for my responses

  17. Cesar T Says:

    Great answers guys but no correct answer yet!
    3rd clue coming up soon!
    Thanks,
    Cesar

  18. kevin Says:

    barry bonds or cal ripken jr

    kevin manley
    specialk542007@yahoo.com

  19. Will Schumpert Says:

    Second Guess: Randy Johnson

  20. Parker Says:

    Chase Utley

    Email is in the info not published

  21. Cesar T Says:

    Great guesses guys..still no correct answer. Another clue just posted!
    Please make sure to check out our other articles!
    Cesar

  22. Blake Says:

    Second Guess:

    Josh Beckett

  23. Blake Says:

    Last Guess:

    John Lackey

  24. giantsfan1000 Says:

    CC Sabathia

    hapdude1000@yahoo.com

  25. Cesar T Says:

    No one has guessed the correct player yet…I think xmas shopping might have everyone bogged down a bit. LOL
    Jst posted a 4th clue.
    Cesar

  26. Aaron S Says:

    Johnny Damon

  27. Parker Says:

    Jorge Posada

  28. Brian Blaydes Says:

    Mark Teixeira

    brianblay@aol.com

  29. Cesar T Says:

    No correct answer yet fellas.
    FYI..Blake is out of guesses as three is the max.
    I guess I’m getting a little better at doing this now…LOL

    Cesar

  30. Brian Blaydes Says:

    Todd Helton

    brianblay@aol.com

  31. Rick Says:

    Garret Anderson

  32. Eric T Says:

    Jimmy Rollins!!!!

    Did I win?

  33. Cesar T Says:

    email addresses and names fellas…cannot give credit for a right answer without that.

  34. Eric T Says:

    Eric Toussaint

    indcolts1@yahoo.com

    Jimmy Rollins!!!!!

    Winner Winner!!!!!

  35. Rick Says:

    Garret Anderson
    patriots373@gmail.com

  36. giantsfan1000 Says:

    Todd Helton!

  37. Aaron S Says:

    Jimmy Rollins is tied for 444th in all-time home runs. Not to complain about a free contest, but that’s pretty tough to get right without good information.

  38. Rick Says:

    Sorry,forgot the name
    Rick L.
    patriots373@gmail.com
    Garret Anderson

  39. Aaron S Says:

    Unless it’s Garret Anderson who I wouldn’t have considered a high average guy, but that’s subjective I guess.

  40. Will Schumpert Says:

    Thanks for the opportunity to win, but I have to agree with Aaron. Bad clues when Jimmy Rollins is actually tied at 444 all time with 146 homeruns.

  41. Brian Blaydes Says:

    No one said he won but him, I dont think its over

  42. Cesar T Says:

    We have a winner…Garrett Anderson is the correct answer. Congrat to Rick L. :
    – I’ve been an all star and I have been to the World Series
    All Start 2002, 2003, 2005

    – My stats speak for themselves, I’ve been worthy of being picked on fantasy teams for a long time!
    He was worthy of fantasy picks for many years…

    -I have lots of love for the west coast even though I play on the east coast
    Played on the west coast most of his life and most recently in atlanta

    – Some people say looking at my career stats that I hit for average, so tell me how I rank among the top 300 home run hitters of all time and still have my share of RBIS??? Career average of .295 (thats pretty good?) /285 HRS (ranked 142 all time) / 1353 RBIs
    Great numbers1

    Great contest guys!
    Keep reading, any suggestions or things you would like to see here in our blog?
    Play Ball America!
    Cesar

  43. Rick Says:

    Thanks a ton for the contest! Should I be expecting an email, or do I email you?

  44. Cesar T Says:

    It wasn’t Jimmy Rollins…It was Garrett Andersom and a .295 career hitter is not shabby and one that i would consider pretty goof.. And as far as being a good fantasy player, it didn’t say he currently is a good pick, but he has been in the past and was a very good pick for many years.
    Hope you guys think the clues were fair…i try to include factual ones as well as opinionated ones.

  45. Cesar T Says:

    Hi rick, I will email you.
    thanks and congrats!
    Cesar

  46. AdamE Says:

    Nobody should complain about the clues. Sportslots.com did something similar to this and their clues were even more vague. Keep up the good work guys.

  47. Georgiann Ruffino Says:

    Jimmy Rollins has postponed the effort to break the world record for hitting the baseball the farthest due to calf injuries.At this moment the Biggest Question at this point is Will He still confident enough to achieve this?Alex Evening Dresses

Leave a Reply

