CLOSED – WOW Wednesday – Contest Time!

We have a winner…congrats to Alan was the first to correctly guess Michael Young..sorry Barry, he beat ya by 3 minutes! Thanks for playing everyone!
Cesar

-Some of the notables – Been to the all star game and shined with the glove! All star 2004-2009 and gold glove in 2008

-Had a blast playing in the World Baseball
Classic! – played in 2006!

-One of my all time favorite tunes growing up – “Meet The Mets, Meet the Mets..” Was actually a Met fan growing up!

– Cinco De Mayo is a notable day for me…reminds me of my heritage! Young’s Mother is of Mexican descent

– 2005, what a year! – Was batting champion in 2005!

– This past year Elvis ‘entered’ the building and I did a little shuffle of my own! This past year he moved positions to make room for Elvis Andrus!

– With all this information about me, do you believe I am a career 300 hitter? He is still a career .300 hitter at .302!

Its Wednesday, and as some of you might have come to expect that means its a WOW Wednesday (Win On Wednesdays) here at Extra Innings! I decided to start today’s contest a little later in the day to give the west coast readers a shot. I’ve been told that they are just waking up by the time some folks guess the answers!!

Today’s prize will be three insert/parrallel cards from 2010 Topps Series 1:
– 2010 Topps Gold Parrallel #d /2010 of CHASE UTLEY
-2010 Topps Gold Parrallel #d /2010 of ALBERT PUJOLS
-2010 Topps Peak Performance GU Jersey of Brian Mccann:
Photobucket

How to win? I will start by giving clues periodically. First person to figure out the active player I am describing wins the card. Later today and tomorrow if need be, I will add additional clues if no one has guessed the player. To guess, just post your guess in the comments section. If no one has correctly guessed the player by Friday (doubt that will happen!) then I will randomly select someone who has placed their guesses in the comments section as the winner.

IMPORTANT RULES FOR PARTICIPATION AND CONSIDERATION:
Please limit 3 total guesses to each person. If you post a guess you must make sure to leave your name and you email address so that I can contact you if you guess the correct player!
If you happen to guess the answer but don’t leave your name or email I cannot declare you the winner and if someone guesses the right answer after you then I will declare them the winner.

Also in the interest of fairness the following readers are ineligible for this week’s contest as they have won a contest in the last 30 days..sorry guys!

1/7/2010- Rick L
1/13/2010-Brian J.
1/20/2010-Aaron S.
1/27/2010- Chris –(ordner5@comcast.net)

Good luck and Play Ball America!
Cesar

Clues To Our Mystery Player:
-Some of the notables – Been to the all star game and shined with the glove!
-Had a blast playing in the World Baseball
Classic!
-One of my all time favorite tunes growing up – “Meet The Mets, Meet the Mets..”
– Cinco De Mayo is a notable day for me…reminds me of my heritage!
– 2005, what a year!
– This past year Elvis ‘entered’ the building and I did a little shuffle of my own!
– With all this information about me, do you believe I am a career 300 hitter?

Tags: , ,

27 Responses to “CLOSED – WOW Wednesday – Contest Time!”

  1. Don Sherman Says:

    I am going to guess David Wright

    Don Sherman
    DonSherm@gmail.com

  2. Harry Tynan III Says:

    I’ll guess Jimmy Rollins

  3. Harry Tynan III Says:

    forgot to add my email:

    reddog46526@yahoo.com

  4. Jared Drevecky Says:

    albert pujols

    jdreveck@yahoo.com

  5. Los Gatos Says:

    Carlos Beltran!

  6. Cesar T Says:

    No correct answer yet…another clue coming up soon! Don’t forget, names and email adressed must accompany your answers1
    Thanks for reading!
    Cesar

  7. Jared Drevecky Says:

    Kevin Youkilis

    jdreveck@yahoo.com

  8. Harry Tynan III Says:

    Dustin Pedroia

    Harry Tynan III
    reddog46526@yahoo.com

  9. ManOfSteal Says:

    David Wright

    Brad Abbott
    bnabbott@sbcglobal.net

  10. jeremy alexander Says:

    curtis granderson

    jeremymlb07@aol.com

  11. threeofakindcards Says:

    great guesses guys but no correct answers yet. just left another clue in the post. good luck and thanks for reading!
    cesar

  12. Harry Tynan III Says:

    Adrian Gonzalez

    Harry Tynan III
    reddog46526@yahoo.com

  13. threeofakindcards Says:

    Sorry Harry, those three are not correct…

  14. Harry Tynan III Says:

    OK, thanks for the contest

  15. threeofakindcards Says:

    Check back every Wednesday Harry! Also check back for out box rips…wegive away stuff then too! Have a favorite team?Thanks for reading!
    Cesar

  16. jeremy alexander Says:

    jeremymlb07@aol.com

    miguel tejada?

  17. jeremy alexander Says:

    jeremymlb07@aol.com
    jose reyes

  18. Harry Tynan III Says:

    Cesar, I’ll def check back. Favorite team is the Yankees. Thanks!!!

  19. threeofakindcards Says:

    Ok Harry…unfortunately there are alot of yankees fans out there! But I’ll see if I can throw something your way one of these days!

    Hi Jeremy, sorry, but your three guesses are incorrect…hope to see you again soon! Thanks for reading!

    Cesar

  20. jeremy alexander Says:

    man never win LOL

    i bet the other guess i had is the right one

  21. Alan Romanowski Says:

    Vladimir Guerrero

    eternaloutlaw@gmail.com

  22. threeofakindcards Says:

    This is probably the most clues that I have given out in all the contest we have done. I will keep the contest live til Thursday if no one guesses correctly overnight.
    REMEMBER..IF YOU DON’T SUBMIT YOUR NAME AND YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS YOUR ANSWER WILL NOT COUNT.
    Just for the record…no correct answers yet.
    Thanks for reading!
    cesar

  23. Alan Romanowski Says:

    Michael Young

    eternaloutlaw@gmail.com

  24. Los Gatos Says:

    Michael Young!

    barry.carlson@comcast.net

  25. Los Gatos Says:

    Shoot, Alan beat me to it!

  26. threeofakindcards Says:

    We have a winner…congrats to Alan was the first to correctly guess Michael Young..sorry Barry, he beat ya by 3 minutes! Thanks for playing everyone!
    Cesar

    -Some of the notables – Been to the all star game and shined with the glove! All star 2004-2009 and gold glove in 2008

    -Had a blast playing in the World Baseball
    Classic! – played in 2006!

    -One of my all time favorite tunes growing up – “Meet The Mets, Meet the Mets..” Was actually a Met fan growing up!

    – Cinco De Mayo is a notable day for me…reminds me of my heritage! Young’s Mother is of Mexican descent

    – 2005, what a year! – Was batting champion in 2005!

    – This past year Elvis ‘entered’ the building and I did a little shuffle of my own! This past year he moved positions to make room for Elvis Andrus!

    – With all this information about me, do you believe I am a career 300 hitter? He is still a career .300 hitter at .302!

  27. Los Gatos Says:

    That was a good one. The Elvis clue is what finally tipped me off. I didn’t think to refresh the page after checking Young’s ’05 stats. Snooze, lose. Good job!

Leave a Reply

