The Sports Card Blog Legend Is Back!

No I am not declaring myself a blog legend at all! I am referring to Mario of Wax Heaven! Some of you might have read hsi blog and as you know, he stopped writing a few months ago. That’s kind of around the time that I started my blog partly as an attempt to fill the void that Wax Heaven had left.
I am in no way proclaiming that I did, but I’d like to think that I gave the hobby world a different view on things and at the same time gave everyone alot more giveaways and contests!
Today I noticed that Mario made another entry, inspired by the whole Upper Deck litigation drama. I have personally steered clear of this topic because it makes me sick but if you want to read about the topic you can follow this link.

Many people might think I am crazy to mention another blogger’s name in my posts, let alone tell readers to go visit his blog! But when you think about it, really we aren’t competitors! We are all in this hobby together and Mario was one of the pioneers of the hobby blogosphere. When it comes to his blog or any other, sometimes I learn things from other blogs and sometimes they will learn things from mine. Its all about spreading the wealth of information thats out there!
Therefore I am personally welcoming back and encouraging everyone else to do the same! As always he can be found at www.waxheaven.com!
Photobucket
Welcome Back Mario and PLay Ball America!
Cesar

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Sports Card Blog Legend Is Back!”

  1. The Sports Card Blog Legend Is Back! - Blowout Cards Forums Says:

    […] same! As always he can be found at Wax Heaven! Welcome Back Mario and PLay Ball America! Cesar The Sports Card Blog Legend Is Back! Extra Innings – When 9 Isn’t Enough! __________________ Shop for Sports Cards and Trading […]

  2. Mario A. Says:

    Thanks for the kind words! Good luck with your blog.

Leave a Reply

